Programs & Advisory Group

The Kōkua Mau Programs and Advisory Group meets the last Thursday of every month (except for a combined November-December meeting) and is open to anyone interested in supporting our shared work.  Please email us to learn more!

Below is a partial list of the groupʻs members:

Linda Axtell-Thompson, MA, MBA

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA – Kapi‘olani Medical Center for Women & Children, Executive Director, Pediatric Clinical Line

Melissa Bojorquez, MSW, MBA – HMSA, Integrated Case Management Services, Supervisor

Kathryn Braun, DrPH – University of Hawaii Center on Aging, Director

Pamela M. Cunningham – State of Hawai‘i Executive Office on Aging, SagePlus Director

Ritabelle Fernandes, MD, MPH

Daniel Fischberg, MD, PhD – The Queen’s Medical Center, Pain & Palliative Care Dept., Med. Director

Dianne Fochtman, APRN, OCN – Kapi‘olani Medical Center for Women & Children, Palliative Care Coordinator

Joan Foley, BSN, CHPN – Veterans Administration Medical Center, Palliative Care Lead

Wenyu Lee, MD, MBA – St. Francis Hospice – Medical Director

Wes Lum, MPH – Executive Office on Aging – Caregivers Coalition Director

Patricia Nishimoto, APRN, PhD – Tripler Army Medical Center, Oncology

Marilyn Seely, MPH – Community volunteer/former director of Executive Office on Aging

Rae Seitz, MD – Kaiser Permanente Hawai‘i, Palliative Care Services Director

Jodi Shaw, LCSW, CCM, CT – Kaiser Permanente Hawai‘i, Palliative Care Social Worker

Emese Somogyi-Zalud, MD – University of Hawaii John A. Burns School of Medicine, Palliative Medicine Division Chief

Alyson Williams-Cheung, RN, MN, Castle Medical Center, Ethics Committee

Aida Wen, MD – Faculty, University of Hawaii, John A. Burns School of Medicine, Dept of Geriatrics and Medical Director of St Francis Healthcare Pallliative Care Program.

Joy Yadao, RN

Ken Zeri, RN, MS