Board of Directors Kokua Mau


Daniel Fischberg, MD, PhD 
Medical Director, Pain & Palliative Care Dept.
The Queen’s Medical Center
Chief, Division of Palliative Medicine
Professor, Department of Geriatric Medicine
John A. Burns School of Medicine of the University of Hawai‘i

Vice President

Tori Abe Carapelho, MBA
President & CPO
Navian Hawaii (former Hospice Hawai‘i)

Laurie T.S. Adamshick, Esq
The Elder Law Practice of Rulon & Adamshick

Michel Duick, MD
Executive Director
Malama Ola Health Services

Brenda Ho, RN, MS
Executive Director
Hawai‘i Care Choices

Nathan K. Hokama, APR
Strategic Communication Solutions, LLC

Robyn Polinar, MBA
Women’s Ambulatory Cancer Center Manager
Kapi‘olani | Women’s Ambulatory Cancer Center (WACC)

Marilyn Seely, MPH
UH Center on Aging
Community Advocate/Kōkua Council/Retired Director, Executive Office on Aging

Rae Seitz, MD
Palliative Care Specialist

Emese Somogyi, MD
Palliative Care Program
Palliative Care Physician, VA Pacific Islands Healthcare System

Joy Yadao, RN
Infection Prevention Specialist
Kuakini Hospital

Jeannette G. Koijane, MPH
Executive Director