New Kokua Mau Board Members

We are happy and honored to welcome two new Board Members

Tori Abe Carapelho, President and CEO, Hospice Hawaii.

Tori Abe Carapelho most recently served as Chief Strategy Officer at Hospice Hawaii, overseeing marketing and fundraising, admissions, leadership, special projects and strategy development.

Prior to joining Hospice Hawaii in 2008, Carapelho was Vice President of Marketing & Business Development for Hawaii Pacific Entertainment. She also previously held positions with Destination Marketing Hawaii, KHON-TV and Starr Seigle McCombs Advertising. Recognized as an emerging leader, Carapelho was selected into the 2018 Pacific Century Fellows program, which identifies, encourages and helps to develop and strengthen island leaders.

Active in professional organizations, she is Chair of the steering committee for AD UP Hawaii, member of the steering committee for, Treasurer for the American Advertising Federation – Hawaii District 13 and past Board Member for the Association of Fundraising Professionals. Born and raised in Hawaii, Carapelho holds a MBA from Hawaii Pacific University and a Bachelor’s degree in communication from UH Manoa.

Holly Davis, Executive Director, St. Francis Hospice

Holly Davis is an advanced practice nurse practitioner with more than a decade of hospice and palliative care experience in settings around the Unites States and is a nationally recognized specialist in Pediatric Hospice care.

Prior to joining St. Francis, she served as Executive Director of Gentiva Hospice in Nashville, Tennessee, an affiliate of Kindred at Home. In 2009, she served as the Director, Children & Family Support Services at Pensacola, Florida-based Covenant Hospice, now known as Covenant Care, where she oversaw a community-based palliative care and bereavement program. She also worded as Clinical Manager for the Gilchrist Hospice Care in Hunt Valley, Maryland.

Holly received a BS in nursing from the University of North Carolina at Charlotte, and a MS in palliative nursing from Daemen College in Amherst, New York. She is co-chair of the Advisory Council for the Children’s Project on Palliative/Hospice Services (ChiPPS) of the National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization (NHPCO).